Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Cap anglo at Birmingham 2016
15 janvier 2016

New year eve

Hey,

I did my first New year eve in a different country that France. It was really fast because we didn't plan to make a party in a bar and our french friend from Sup de Co worked tomorrow, so she couldn't make a party. We walked a long time in the street to find a bar in order to drink something for the new year. All the bars closed at midnight and we arrived at 11.40 pm in a British bar. My friends drunk a beer. I asked a beer with a cherry syrup but he gave me a beer and a cherry liquor. Sometimes, the language barrier is funny (and expensive..). After midnight, everybody said us: Happy new year. It was so funny and impressive. There were so many people in the street and drunk youngsters were going to the discotheque. We walked a lot and took a Uber (trains was stopped) to come back to our place. We didn't make a party, but I have really appreciated to did that in Birmingham.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Cap anglo at Birmingham 2016
  • Hi, I'm in the business school of La Rochelle and I do a little period (9 days) in Birmingham. My personal project is to discover the British culture and architecture and improve my knowledge on another country.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité